White House nominates 4 to FTC

- Januari 25, 2018

President Donald Trump on Thursday moved to fill four openings at the Federal Trade Commission.

Trump nominated Joseph Simons, an antitrust attorney, as chairman; Noah Phillips, chief counsel for Senate Majority Whip John Cornyn (R-Texas), for a Republican seat; and Delta Air Lines executive Christine Wilson for another GOP slot.

He also nominated consumer advocate Rohit Chopra for an open Democratic seat, according to the White House.


Start typing and press Enter to search